Laptop shopping

29 11 2007

Hi again.

Trying to find laptops that are good value but still contain the features you want or need doesn’t seem to get any easier! I am currently shopping around for some decent deals on sub-£800 notebooks to replace the one that was stolen from my office a couple of weeks ago.  I was directed by my good friend Oli to this site, which lets you filter the full list of notebooks by conditions you specify, such as hard disk size, RAM etc., and then gives you a competitive list of prices for the ones that fit your criteria. Unfortunately, Trying to compare specifications is pretty daunting when you are out of touch with these things (as I am). I guess it requires more swotting-up on the costs/benefits of each component… Do most people do this or do they just go by a very rough price/specification balance?

I don’t know. This probably wasn’t even worth putting in a blog but at least I have now shared the link with you, my dearest readers.

I’m going to keep looking instead of wasting my time writing 😛

Danx


Actions

Information

Leave a comment